Introducing the 2017-18 Southwest Region Board

The new 2017-2018 DBIA-SW Region Board was confirmed during the 13th Annual Southwest Region Conference held April 20-21, 2017 in Dallas, Texas. Your new officers are: Region Chair Michael Stubbs, Vice-Chair Rodney D’Spain, Secretary Chris Butler, and Treasurer Kirby Anderson. We also thank outgoing Chair Hugh Sanford for his leadership and dedication to the ongoing success of the Southwest Region.

Welcome also our newest Board members – Cathy Hamilton-Kirkaldy out of Dallas, TX, Johnny Gaffney from Tulsa, OK, and Gary Johnston from Austin, TX. Many of our expiring Board members also volunteered for another Board term. Cathy Hamilton will also serve as a DFW Chapter Co-President, while Johnny Gaffney will serve as the Tulsa Chapter President, and Gary Johnston will serve as the Austin Chapter President. Hugh Sanford will continue on the Board serving as the Arkansas Chapter President.

Check out the full Board listing on our Leadership page and thank our tremendous volunteers. Do not hesitate to reach out to any Board member if you have any questions or wish to get more involved in the Southwest Region!